Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades's Posts

Weekly schedule for Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Monday, Oct. 3: 5:30 p.m. — Red Mass, Cathedral of Immaculate Conception, Fort Wayne Wednesday, Oct. 5: 5:15 p.m. — Red Mass, Basilica of the Sacred Heart, Notre Dame Wednesday,… Read More

Weekly Schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Tuesday, Sept. 27: 8:15 a.m. — Mass and Pastoral visit, St. Vincent de Paul School, Fort Wayne Wednesday, Sept. 28: 6 p.m. — Mass, Assisi Program for Discipleship and Leadership,… Read More

Weekly schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Monday, Sept. 19: 10 a.m. – Cabinet Meeting, Archbishop Noll Center, Fort Wayne Tuesday, Sept. 20: 5:45 p.m. – Diocesan Review Board Meeting, Oakwood Resort, Syracuse Wednesday, Sept. 21: Noon… Read More

Weekly schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Sunday, Sept. 4: 10 a.m. – Mass, St. Aloysius Church, Yoder Wednesday, Sept. 7: 10:30 a.m. – Presbyterate Meeting, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Warsaw Thursday, Sept. 8 through Saturday, Sept.… Read More

Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades Statement on Death of Father Jan Klimczyk

We learned on Tuesday of the tragic death of Father Jan Klimczyk in an apparent hit-and-run accident late in the evening on Monday, Aug. 22 in South Bend while he… Read More

Weekly schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Tuesday, Aug. 23: 11 a.m. – Blessing of “All Saints” Columbarium, Catholic Cemetery, Fort Wayne             Thursday, Aug. 25: noon – Saint Anne Communities Board of Directors Meeting, St. Anne… Read More

Priest announcements

The Most Reverend Kevin C. Rhoades, Bishop of Fort Wayne-South Bend, has made the following announcements: Reverend Arthur Joseph Ssembajja, from Administrator, St. Anthony de Padua Parish, South Bend to… Read More

Public schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Monday, Aug. 8: 11 a.m. – Mass for all Catholic Schools Principals, Sacred Heart Church, Warsaw     Saturday, Aug. 13: 4 p.m. – Mass, Eucharistic retreat, Nocturnal Adoration Society, St. Adalbert… Read More

Weekly schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Monday, July 25: 7 p.m. – Mass, Joint Conference for National Black Sisters Conference (NBSC), National Black Catholic Clergy Caucus (NBCCC), National Association of Black Catholic Deacons (NABCD) and the… Read More

Weekly schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Sunday, July 10 through Tuesday, July 19 – Priesthood Ordinations in the Dioceses of Awka and Nnewi in Nigeria Thursday, July 21: 2 p.m. – Meeting of Board of Directors… Read More

Regarding U.S. Supreme Court in Dobbs v. Jackson

Message to the Faithful of the Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend from Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades regarding U.S. Supreme Court in Dobbs v. Jackson Today is a historic day for… Read More

Decree of Acceptance of Petition

On October 28, 2021, Brother Philip Smith, the postulator for the cause of canonization for Brother Columba O’Neill, lodged a petition with the diocesan bishop of the Diocese of Fort… Read More