Offices & Ministries

Our hearts and minds, committed to serving the people in northeastern Indiana.

About Us

Founded by Pope Pius IX in 1857, the Diocese of Fort Wayne spans 14 counties in Northern Indiana and is under the leadership of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades, who was installed as the 9th bishop of Fort Wayne-South Bend on January 13, 2010. The Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend contains 81 parishes and 43 schools.