Weekly Schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Tuesday, Nov. 22: 10:30 a.m. – Presbyteral Council Meeting, Sacred Heart Church, Warsaw Wednesday, Nov. 23: 2 p.m. – Meeting of Board of National Eucharistic Congress, Indianapolis Sunday, Nov. 27:… Read More

How do I set up a “Contributor Only”?

Also described as ‘How to add a visiting family who donated to the church’ and ‘How to add an unregistered copy of a family record’ If a family registered to… Read More

What is a Family DUID and where do I find it?

The Family DUID is used to post donations for the ABA and Pentecost Collection; it is also used to extract the mailing lists.  The Family DUID is at the top… Read More

How to choose the Spanish language in ParishSOFT

Mailings from Bishop Rhoades are sent in English and in Spanish. The Spanish version is sent only to those who are marked “Spanish” under language field in ParishSoft (Spanish/English and… Read More

Defining ParishSOFT designations

Head of Household (abbreviated as HOH): this field drives the Family DUID, so it should always be active unless all members of the household are inactive. In most cases, the… Read More

Weekly Schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Monday, November 14 – Thursday, November 17 – Plenary Meeting of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops, Baltimore, Maryland Saturday, November 19: 10 a.m. – Confirmation Mass, St, Monica… Read More

Weekly Schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Monday, November 7: 10 a.m. – Cabinet Meeting, Archbishop Noll Center, Fort Wayne Tuesday, November 8: 4 p.m. – Church Property Conference, University of Notre Dame Wednesday, November 9: 3… Read More

Weekly Schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Monday, Oct. 31: 5:45 p.m. – Pastoral Visit and Presentation to Seminarians, Moreau Seminary, University of Notre Dame Tuesday, Nov. 1: 9 a.m. – Mass and Pastoral Visit, St. John… Read More

Weekly Schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Monday, Oct. 17: 10:30 a.m. – All Schools Mass, Allen County War Memorial Coliseum, Fort Wayne Tuesday, Oct. 18: 6:30 p.m. – White Mass, Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Fort… Read More

Moral Truth Must Guide Legal Code

The following is the text of Bishop Rhoades’ homily at the Evening Red Mass on Monday, Oct. 3, at the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Fort Wayne, and Wednesday, Oct.… Read More

Weekly schedule for Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Monday, Oct. 3: 5:30 p.m. — Red Mass, Cathedral of Immaculate Conception, Fort Wayne Wednesday, Oct. 5: 5:15 p.m. — Red Mass, Basilica of the Sacred Heart, Notre Dame Wednesday,… Read More

Weekly Schedule of Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

Tuesday, Sept. 27: 8:15 a.m. — Mass and Pastoral visit, St. Vincent de Paul School, Fort Wayne Wednesday, Sept. 28: 6 p.m. — Mass, Assisi Program for Discipleship and Leadership,… Read More